Football finalists


Football finalists

Football clubs which played at least one world championship final

Below is a list with football clubs which played at least one world championship final. The world championship for football clubs is currently known as the FIFA Club World Cup. The former world championship for football clubs ended as the Toyota Cup. Real Madrid won the inaugural tournament in 1960. The world championship for national football teams is known as the FIFA World Cup. Finals of the prestigious tournament regularly became the most-watched sports match of the year. Germany and the Italian Republic won four titles, the Argentine Republic, the French Republic and Uruguay won two titles and England and Spain won one title. In 2010, the Netherlands became the first team which played three FIFA World Cup finals without winning one.

🏆 At least one continental championship title
⭐ At least 20 domestic championship titles

Football club Location Stadium Finals won
🏆⭐ Real Madrid Madrid, Spain 7 out of 9
🏆⭐ AC Milan Milan, Italian Republic Stadio Giuseppe Meazza 4 out of 8
🏆⭐ Bayern München Munich, Germany Allianz Arena 4 out of 4
🏆⭐ Boca Juniors Buenos Aires, Argentine Republic Estadio Alberto J. Armando 3 out of 5
🏆⭐ FC Barcelona Barcelona, Spain Camp Nou 3 out of 5
🏆⭐ Peñarol Montevideo, Uruguay Estadio Campeón del Siglo 3 out of 5
🏆⭐ Club Nacional de Football Montevideo, Uruguay Estadio Gran Parque Central 3 out of 3
🏆 Internazionale Milan, Italian Republic Stadio Giuseppe Meazza 3 out of 3
🏆 São Paulo FC São Paulo, Brazil Estádio Cícero Pompeu de Toledo 3 out of 3
🏆 Independiente Avellaneda, Argentine Republic 2 out of 6
🏆⭐ Juventus Turin, Italian Republic Allianz Stadium 2 out of 3
🏆 Santos FC Santos, Brazil Estádio Urbano Caldeira 2 out of 3
🏆⭐ Manchester United Stretford, United Kingdom Old Trafford 2 out of 3
🏆⭐ Ajax Amsterdam, Netherlands Johan Cruijff ArenA 2 out of 2
🏆 Corinthians São Paulo, Brazil Neo Química Arena 2 out of 2
🏆⭐ FC Porto Porto, Portuguese Republic Estádio do Dragão 2 out of 2
🏆 Estudiantes de La Plata La Plata, Argentine Republic Estadio Jorge Luis Hirschi 1 out of 4
🏆 Liverpool FC Liverpool, United Kingdom Anfield Stadium 1 out of 4
🏆 Grêmio Porto Alegre, Brazil Arena do Grêmio 1 out of 3
🏆⭐ Olimpia Asunción, Paraguay Estadio Tigo Manuel Ferreira 1 out of 3
🏆⭐ River Plate Buenos Aires, Argentine Republic 1 out of 3
🏆 Flamengo Rio de Janeiro, Brazil Estádio Jornalista Mário Filho 1 out of 2
Atlético de Madrid Madrid, Spain Wanda Metropolitano 1 out of 1
🏆 Borussia Dortmund Dortmund, Germany Signal Iduna Park 1 out of 1
🏆⭐ Crvena zvezda Belgrade, Serbia Stadion Rajko Mitic 1 out of 1
🏆 Feyenoord Rotterdam, Netherlands Stadion Feijenoord 1 out of 1
🏆 Internacional Porto Alegre, Brazil Estádio José Pinheiro Borda 1 out of 1
🏆 Racing Club Avellaneda, Argentine Republic Estadio Presidente Juan Domingo Perón 1 out of 1
🏆 Vélez Sarsfield Buenos Aires, Argentine Republic Estadio José Amalfitani 1 out of 1
🏆⭐ Benfica Lisbon, Portuguese Republic Estádio do Sport Lisboa e Benfica 0 out of 2
🏆 Cruzeiro Belo Horizonte, Brazil Estádio Governador Magalhães Pinto 0 out of 2
🏆 Vasco da Gama Rio de Janeiro, Brazil Estádio Vasco da Gama 0 out of 2
🏆 Al-Ain FC Al-Ain, United Arab Emirates Hazza bin Zayed Stadium 0 out of 1
🏆 Argentinos Juniors Buenos Aires, Argentine Republic Estadio Autocrédito
Diego Armando Maradona
0 out of 1
🏆 Aston Villa Birmingham, United Kingdom Villa Park 0 out of 1
🏆 Atlético Nacional Medellín, Colombia Estadio Atanasio Girardot 0 out of 1
Borussia Mönchengladbach Mönchengladbach, Germany BORUSSIA-PARK 0 out of 1
🏆⭐ Celtic Glasgow, United Kingdom Celtic Park 0 out of 1
🏆 Chelsea London, United Kingdom Stamford Bridge 0 out of 1
🏆⭐ Colo-Colo Santiago, Chile Estadio Monumental David Arellano 0 out of 1
🏆⭐ FCSB Bucharest, Romania Arena Nationala 0 out of 1
🏆 HSV Hamburg, Germany Volksparkstadion 0 out of 1
🏆 Kashima Antlers Kashima, Japan Kashima Football Stadium 0 out of 1
🏆 LDU Quito, Ecuador Estadio Rodrigo Paz Delgado 0 out of 1
Malmö FF Malmö, Sweden Eleda Stadion 0 out of 1
🏆 Mazembe Lubumbashi, DR Congo Stade TP Mazembe 0 out of 1
🏆 Nottingham Forest West Bridgford, United Kingdom The City Ground 0 out of 1
🏆 Once Caldas Manizales, Colombia Estadio Palogrande 0 out of 1
🏆 Palmeiras São Paulo, Brazil Allianz Parque 0 out of 1
Panathinaikos FC Athens, Hellenic Republic Olympic Stadium 0 out of 1
🏆⭐ PSV Eindhoven, Netherlands Philips Stadion 0 out of 1
🏆 Raja Casablanca, Morocco Stade Mohammed V 0 out of 1
🏆 San Lorenzo Buenos Aires, Argentine Republic Estadio Pedro Bidegain 0 out of 1
🏆 Tigres San Nicolás, United Mexican States Estadio Universitario 0 out of 1