* Address: Rúa Manuel Murguía, A Coruña
* Country: Spain
* Capacity: 32,000
* Opened: 28 October 1944
* Main use: Football
* Tenants: Deportivo de La Coruña (football)

Extra stadium info – Abanca-Riazor

The stadium is located close to a beach. It hosted 1982 FIFA World Cup matches of Cameroon, Peru and Poland. Tenants Deportivo de La Coruña, nicknamed Dépor, won the national football league of Spain in 2000 for the first time in their history. They drew an average home attendance of 27,000 in that domestic league season. In 2004, Deportivo de La Coruña reached the semi-finals of the UEFA Champions League for the first time in their history. FC Porto defeated Deportivo de La Coruña in the semi-finals. FC Porto were crowned European champions after beating AS Monaco in Gelsenkirchen in front of 53,000 spectators.

© Instagram: @jordav1983

View larger map